Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

District News

2018-2019 Cheerleader Election Results

Here are your 2018-2019 SHS Cheerleaders

Shallowater Invitational Track Meet Results
2018 - 2019 SHS Cheerleaders

Here are your 2018 - 2019 SHS Cheerleaders.  Congratulations!


Junior Varsity


Hannah Carreon

Addison Fleming

Chloe Hendrick

Avery Kirk

Hanna McCravey

Kate Munson

Alee Roberts

Hadleigh Vanderroest





Jordyn Aragon

Justice Carrizales

Caylie Craig

Braylie Gray

Claire Malone

Trinity McCormick

Averi McLellan

Savannah Potter

Eliana Servantez

Reagan Tucker

Zach Aragon Named All-State Aragon

Zach Aragon was named to the Texas Sports Writers Associations (TSWA) third team all-state at second base. Congratulations Zach!

Ashton Mangum Committs To LCU Mangum

Congratulations to Shallowater golfer Ashton Mangum who verbally committed to play golf at LCU. Way to go, Ashton!

Helmets & Heels Helmets & Heels
Summer Reading Week Summer Reading Week
SISD 2016-2017 Parent Survey



We would like to invite you to take a few minutes of your time to complete the SISD 2016-2017 Parent Survey

The survey asks for your views about our schools so we can improve and provide the best possible education for each student. The results of the survey will be used for planning purposes only. Your efforts are sincerely appreciated. The survey will be available through Friday, April 7th.



SHS CX Debate Team

Congratulations to the SHS CX Debate team, Zeke Kollman and Kalli Workman, on placing 1st at the district meet! This dynamic duo is headed to STATE! Zeke Kollman was awarded the prestigious Golden Gavel award for the second year in a row recognizing him as the top speaker of the competition! Great job, CX!

Science Bowl Results Science Bowl

Shallowater High School Science Bowl teams competed at the Pantex Regional Science Bowl contest held on Saturday February 25, 2017. The event held at West Texas A&M University hosted over 30 teams from 42 counties competing for a trip to the National Science Bowl in Washington, D.C., and funds for their school’s science program. The Shallowater Black Team qualified for the semi-final round. Shallowater Red Team qualified for the quarter final round. The 2017 Shallowater Science Bowl team members are Alli Oliver, Cailyn Breckel, Kalli Workman, Colton Baldridge, Kondi Smith, Samantha Blount, Lauren Camp, Braden Ritchey, Carly Tally, Ethan Luna, Kadyn Kuehler, Maky Haynes, Peyton Redman and Aaron Koch.

Science Fair Awards
Zeke Kollman won the ISEF gold medal, a TTU honors college scholarship, 12th Grade best overall physical science and a South Plains Electric Coop 1st Place Award. He will be representing our region at the State contest in March and the International contest in May.
Brooke Williams won the ISEF bronze medal, the Caprock Home Health award and the 2nd place Texas Environmental Award. She will be representing our region at the State contest in March.
Colton Baldridge won 2nd place in the 9th Grade biological division and he will representing the region at the State contest in March.
Baseball and Softball Changes
  • The softball scrimmage scheduled for Monday, February 13, 2017 has been cancelled due to weather.
  • The baseball scrimmages for Tuesday, February 14th against Estacado have been moved  to Thursday, February 16th  with start time at 4:00.

  • The baseball scrimmages with Brownfield for Friday, February 17th have been moved to Saturday, February 18th with start time at 12:00 in Brownfield.  JV scrimmage will follow.

Choir and Solo Ensemble

Shallowater had 12 students compete at Frenship on either a Solo, or both a Solo and Ensemble. In order to qualify for state each student must sing a class 1 solo (by memory) or a class 1 ensemble and they must make a 1st division on it. The ones that advance to State will be performing after school is out in the Austin area at the end of May.  The following students are the ones that auditioned along with their ratings.


2017 Divisional STEM Contest Stem Contest
Shallowater High School had 13 students compete in the  2017 Divisional STEM Contest held at Texas Tech University Saturday, January 28th. Below are the Shallowater students' results. 
Congratulations to Lauren Brownd & Camie Holcombe

South Plains Workforce Solutions and Lubbock Economic Development Alliance awarded two grants to SISD.  One for $34,263 for web master certification fees and equipment for Lauren Brownd’s classes.  The next for $14,550 for food safety certifications, supplies, and equipment for Camie Holcombe’s Food Science classes. 

Justin Vigil Signs With West Texas A&M Justin Vigil and Coach Early

Congratulations to SHS senior Justin Vigil on signing with the West Texas A&M Cross Country team! SISD is proud of you!

Lone Star Varsity Volleyball Super Team LSV Super Team

Congratulations to Cayenne Williams and Jordan Gaines on making the Lone Star Varsity Super Team.

Read more about it....

Macey Edwards Places 2nd at State Greenhand Creed Competition Greenhand Creed

Congratulations to Macey Edwards on placing 2nd at State out of 750 student speakers in the Greenhand Creed competition! Way to go!

District 1-3A Division 1 Football All-District Selections

First Team Offense
Brody Barnes - SR - Offensive Line
Mitch Stutler - JR - Wide Receiver

Second Team Offense
Garrett Tongate - JR - Tight End
Tate Whitten - JR - Wide Receiver
Brody Hendrick - JR - Running Back

Second Team Defense
Elijah Ortiz - SR - Defensive Line
Austin Wenzel - JR - Linebacker
Brody Hendrick - JR - Defensive Back

Middle School Wins UIL District Championship

Congratulations to SMS for winning the District UIL Academic Championship. 

1st - Shallowater - 1349 points
2nd - Idalou - 1295 points
3rd - Slaton - 495 points
4th - Roosevelt - 335 points

Individual Results
Final Team Totals

District 2-3A All-District Volleyball Team

Congratulations to these Fillie volleyball athletes for making the District 2-3A All-District Team:

Cayenne Williams - Co-MVP
Jordan Gaines- Outstanding Defensive Player
Mia Olivo- Co-Outstanding Setter
Cailyn Breckel- Outstanding Blocker
Mady McCully-Newcomer of the Year
Meredith Satterwhite- First Team All District
Makayla Love- Honorable Mention

Justin Vigil Competes at State Cross Country Meet

Congratulations to Justin Vigil on placing 24th in Division 3A out of more than 300 competitors at the State Cross Country meet in Round Rock!

Veteran's Day Ceremony

November 11, 2016 at 10:00 am
Shallowater High School Auditorium

The Student Council and FCCLA organizations are honoring our Veteran’s (living and deceased) and current members of the Armed Forces who reside in Shallowater or have attended Shallowater ISD.
See flyer for more information.

Football Playoff Information

Bi-District Playoff Game

Mustangs vs Wall
Friday, Nov. 11th @ 7:00 pm
Snyder High School

State Playoff Bracket

District Congress Debate

SHS competed in District Congress Debate on November 2nd in Lubbock and took 1st, 3rd and 4th place.  This is a brand new event and they will be competing at State in January.  Congratulations to:

Zeke Kollman - 1st
Kalli Workman - 3rd
Jeremiah Branch - 4th

Volleyball Playoff Information

Fillie are Bi-District Champions

Area Playoff Game
Fillies vs San Angelo Grape Creek
Saturday, November 5th @ 2:00 pm
Snyder High School

Koch Awarded Top Overall Student Aaron Koch

Aaron Koch was awarded Top Overall Student at the X -Fab High Tech U conference.  Congratulations Aaron!

Bryan Wood New AD and Head Football Coach Coach Wood

Shallowater ISD welcomes Bryan Wood as the new Athletic Director and Head Football Coach. Go Mustangs!

Family Movie Night Storks


Middle School Auditorium

Enter through County Library door

Saturday, January 28, 2017


Concession stand available

Children must be accompanied by an adult